poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Nov. 12, 2008 . Time: 6:01 p.m.

frankly Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

frankly

Interesting article for the suspicious mind.

6:01 p.m. - Nov. 12, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

booklist

It hasn't been a great year for books. This year, I only added two five star books to my list - Omnivore's Dilemma on January 2, and The English Patient on February 8. Last year, I added the Harry Potter, Three Cups of Tea, Suite Francaise, My Sister's Keeper, and Atonement - 6 books. Either I've becomes a tougher critic, or it's been a dryer year. Perhaps I should troll other people's lists for their 5 star books. Any must-read recommendations?

8:21 a.m. - Nov. 12, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric