poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Oct. 25, 2009 . Time: 8:48 a.m.

change Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

change

Disgusting! Ultra-marathoners having their toenails removed.

B and I are spending our last weekend in his beautiful apartment with a view of the sound. It is beautiful but small and far from where I work. However, we are not ruling out coming back at some point in the not-to-distant future. It's a great time to buy a house if we could swing it (while renting my old house since it's a terrible awful time to sell a house). Anyway - one thing at a time. I'm definitely sad to be losing this place. For me, it was a kind of weekend vacation destination.

The thing with the pilots overshooting their destination kind of blows my mind. If they keep it together we may never find out what happened. That would be kind of amusing in a scary way.

I had to work yesterday, as I do once a month on Saturday. Weekends with Sat. meetings always seem so short. I am definitely not ready to go back to work tomorrow.

8:48 a.m. - Oct. 25, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric