poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Jun. 26, 2009 . Time: 8:26 a.m.

global warming Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

global warming

I wondering if the apparent growing global skepticism about global warming has anything to do with the economic downturn. That seems the obvious culprit. Restricting carbon emissions is obviously expensive, and it seems the clamoring public in some areas is starting to cop on. I, personally, don't really know what to think, but I do know I strongly the way both sides feel compelled to mislead the public by pretending to be 100% sure about everything and exaggerating at will.

8:26 a.m. - Jun. 26, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

love letters

The e-mail exchanges between Sanford and his lover are certainly worth a read. It's odd reading someone's intimate words. I feel a bit guilty doing it. Nevertheless, I felt like I was reading a novel. Despite loving B every bit as much San*ford professes to love "Maria" we don't speak of it quite so poetically. (I think it's a rare man that is poetic as our hiking governor.)

If these are real, they deserve to be saved with other love letters.

6:52 p.m. - Jun. 24, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric