poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: May. 25, 2009 . Time: 10:21 a.m.

houston wedding Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

houston wedding

This article is kind of a good example of why marriage matters. I've built my plans for the future around B. If he were to disappear tomorrow, it would ruin not only his life, but also mine. However, legally, I basically wouldn't have a leg to stand on. He typed out an e-mail before going into surgery, but I suspect it was meaningless legally. It's hard to rank people's pain. Would I feel as much pain as a widow? I'm sure as much as some widows. Is it better or worse to have children? I think I'd rather have them. What a macabre topic, but I'm sure there are many people who have dealt with it, especially military fiancees. I'm sure there are a lot of them.

Widow is kind of a horrible word, but I think it matters to have a word to describe that kind of loss.

Anyway.

The trip to TX was a lot of fun. It was one of the most relaxing trips I've had in a while. We did lots of hanging out and got plenty of sleep. It was great to just talk to girls, I mean women, from morning 'til night. I also thoroughly enjoyed hanging out at the pool. That was a highlight. The weather was perfect - hot but not scalding. The water was cool but not cold, and there was a hot tub! This is what I miss living in the NW.

I was also impressed by the storms yesterday. I hadn't seen a proper thunderstorm in some time. The power of it really amazed me. I love storms in the NW, though I love them less than I did before I realized that moderate winds cause extended loss of power around here. (We would have lost power for a week after the blowup in Houston Monday.) Anyway, I love when we're on vacation on the Coast staying in some little dwelling and the wind and rain pound the place.

Sarah's wedding was lovely. I liked what Jose said, that his favorite moment was seeing Sarah for the first time.


10:21 a.m. - May. 25, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric