poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Apr. 17, 2009 . Time: 7:53 p.m.

time marches on Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

time marches on

I got a new laptop at work today. It's a thing of beauty. I've used my old laptop almost exclusively to remote desktop into my other computers ever since we upgraded to Office 2007. It's a huge resource hog. I think it's basically impossible to run Outl ook 2007 without a dual core computer - one core for Outl ook, and one core for everything else. Anyway, my new computer is a thing of beauty as new computers tend to be. So clean! So shiny! So fast! I haven't subjected it to my standard Ma tlab test yet, but that will come soon.

B is recovering. It's very slow, but time marches on. It's been a long week. I'm glad it's the weekend as usual. What to do? Definitely run. Maybe take some photographs. Probably spend a lot of time sitting on the couch. Go to church (grumble).

7:53 p.m. - Apr. 17, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric