poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Jan. 19, 2009 . Time: 5:00 p.m.

on weddings and church Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

on weddings and church

Wow, I now have friends getting married 5/23/09 and 5/30/09. It is just that time of life, I guess.

I had a little chat with the priest about my church about how things would go if I wanted to get married there. He basically said that it would be fine as long as I attend church every Sunday and let him know I'm there. ;) B thinks this is insane, but I don't think it's too unreasonable. I actually really like the priest at my church. Last weekend, he invited the Luther*an minister across the way to give the homily. This is a big deal in general, and was an even bigger deal because that minister happens to be a "she." He also said that he considers that fact that other non-Cath*olics aren't "invited to the table" is a sin. (This is apparently part of Cath*olic policy but not, according the priest, theology.) Anyway, I'm not sure I could be a devout Cath*olic, but if I could, it might be at this church. It is very diverse. Unlike at many churches, I don't feel conspicuous as a single woman in my 20s. There are people of all ages and races and family types that come. I was somewhat amused after counting 6 girls (and no boys) in the family in front of me when a 7th showed up during the sign of pe*ace.

5:00 p.m. - Jan. 19, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric