poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Dec. 18, 2008 . Time: 2:00 p.m.

nice Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nice

Sometimes I just realize how great my boyfriend is. Granted, he is not perfect. However, there are many things about him that are very good, and that I see in very few fellow members of his species (males, humans). He always washes my cutting board and often as not washes my pots when they get disgusting because he knows that I am really not a fan. When he gets up earlier than me, he always gets up quickly and turns off the alarm - never snoozes or disturbs me. He always lets me go first when we're hiking because he knows I'm slower. When we're both tired, he does nice things, like carry things, or wash things, or unpack the car after a long trip. He's tired, too, but he does this stuff. He comes to my dance recitals, even though we are not very good and it must be painfully boring. He rakes my leaves. He picks up after the dog (granted his dog).

Anyway, it's nice to have a nice boyfriend. As you get older, you start to realize what's important to you, not other people. If I'd gotten married at 21 as plenty of people do, I wouldn't have really understood that. Some people are probably mature enough to really understand what's important, but not me. B and I have talked about the fact that we would not have been friends when we were younger. He's 5 years older than me. I was a goodie-two-shoes in middle and high school; he definitely was not. (Pondering that led me to this website, which is kind of interesting. It is interesting to me that Amer*ican women get married younger than all Western European women.) By the time I was in college, we probably would have been friends.

2:00 p.m. - Dec. 18, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rick warren

Obama has chosen an evangelical, anti-abortion, anti-stem-cell-research, anti-gay-marriage pastor to deliver the invocation at his inauguration. Surprised??

Funnily enough, it's not getting much coverage. Uniters, rejoice. People who care about social issues, mourn.

7:44 a.m. - Dec. 18, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric