poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Dec. 12, 2008 . Time: 9:00 a.m.

angst Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

angst

They are predicting snow tonight. It wouldn't surprise me if (a) we don't get any or (b) if we do, if it's melted by tomorrow night. However, I do have a cannot miss event tomorrow morning (Irish dance recital) and as I may have mentioned, my town does not appear to possess snow plows or salt. Tomorrow morning could be interesting.

Today is a short day, thank heavens. I have to leave early for a dress rehearsal, and I got in late thanks to having to run some errands this morning. There are just so many little things that are stressing me out at work right now. Sometimes I think I'm getting better at letting things go. Other times I think I'm just getting better at not reacting externally, but the internal angst isn't going away.

9:00 a.m. - Dec. 12, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric