poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Nov. 15, 2008 . Time: 10:48 a.m.

depression Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

depression

Memories of the Depression from people who lived through it.

We have a Satur*day meeting today, and we had a fascinating guest speaker, one the of the best speakers I've heard in a very long time. He made me so excited about the very idea of science and technology, something I don't feel often these days. I'm excited about the nuts and bolts, a new algorithm or result or control concept, but not so much on the macro level. It was nice.

10:48 a.m. - Nov. 15, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric