poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Nov. 13, 2008 . Time: 5:16 p.m.

i love igoogle Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i love igoogle

I love iGoogle. Unlike other personal homepages, this actually has a bunch of really useful stuff. For example, the Google movie show*times feature is fantastic. I always use it (in conjunction with Rot*ten Tomatoes) when I want to go see a movie. I've got my WSJ feed, the local weather, my stock portfolio (which I now track using Google fin*ance), and my e-mail inbox (Google is my primary e-mail account). Finally, there's a driving directions widget for calling up Google maps. It's great!! I highly recommend checking out the Google gadgets if you haven't already.

5:16 p.m. - Nov. 13, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

city of doom

I bought my Christmas tickets and I broke my rule; I'm flying through Chi*cago, city of air travel doom. Oh well. It was $200 cheaper than flying through anywhere else. I've resigned myself to spending the night there on the way out if necessary. It's actually quite pleasant if they pay for it. The problems happen when there's total chaos due to weather, and not only do they not pay, it's difficult to find ANY hotel. My heartbeat is speeding up just thinking about it.

I'm having a bad day at work today. It was bound to happen. The last few days have been great. Things always go in cycles.

12:04 p.m. - Nov. 13, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric