poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Oct. 23, 2008 . Time: 3:00 p.m.

15 Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

15

I think I would have handled the comet a lot better if there'd been 15 parabolas instead of 40.

3:00 p.m. - Oct. 23, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

reasonable doubt

The media makes it really hard to hate Pa*lin when they go on about things like spending 150K on clothes and makeup. This CNN editorial says it better than I could.

Meanwhile, a Washington state politician has basically been misleading people. She had a concentration in economics due to taking 5 classes in the subject in college, but has been claiming a degree. She's been documented on numerous occasions basically lying about it, as with this quote from the article:"The biography her campaign submitted for The Seattle Times' online-voters guide said she had a 'BA in Computer Science and Economics.'" Anyway, this kind of stuff drives me crazy - and amazes me.

Meanwhile, the backdrop is Ste*vens' trial. It seems likely that he was both completely dishonest - and covered his tracks well, to the point, that from what I've heard on the radio, I'm not sure I'd be able to convict him "beyond a reasonable doubt." Of course, the jury is privy to much more information than I, so hopefully they can make a better decision. I have disliked Ste*vens intensely for a while, but I feel pretty strongly about the concept of "reasonable doubt."

8:30 a.m. - Oct. 23, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric