poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Sept. 17, 2008 . Time: 3:29 p.m.

on change Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

on change

One of the problems with working within a small company is that a job change is virtually impossible. I was reflecting on the fact that many in the Hou*ston crowd have changed their jobs, and in fact, almost everyone I know has changed their job since they graduated high school. In fact, I'm having a hard time thinking of a single person I know who's had the same job since they started working.

I've actually only been at my job 4+ years, thanks to a couple years of grad school and a year abroad. Still. It's a long time. It's time for a change. Change is good. It saves you from becoming jaded and bitter, I think. I am heading down that path a little bit.

There are so many things I love about my job. I also work with really great people. However, they are not the only great people around. I really liked the people I met in grad school, too. In fact, I found the overwhelming white maleness of Bl*ue quite annoying when I first got here.

But, I would miss having do*gs in the office. A lot. That might be what I'd miss the most, crazy as that sounds. That is one unique really cool thing about where I work.

3:29 p.m. - Sept. 17, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric