poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Aug. 01, 2008 . Time: 4:45 p.m.

subdivisions Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

subdivisions

If I wasn't passionately opposed to what the Republicans were upset about, I might find this inspiring.

Question: what do most Americans and their representatives care more about - saving a little money on gas, or the environment? Answer: saving on gas!

It seems so hypocritical, everyone going nuts over Gore's underlabeled charts but screaming for oil drilling at the first sign of cost. Hello, people! It'll cost big money to stop "gloal warming" - whether we pay through taxes to the government or more directly.

I find it hard to get worked up about lightbulbs or even SUVs, but it kills me seeing the cowfield near my house getting plowed over for a new subdivision. I guess we all have our sensitive spots.

4:45 p.m. - Aug. 01, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric