poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Feb. 17, 2004 . Time: 6:58 p.m.

send to me an angel to love / i'm afraid i'll never get to heaven Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

send to me an angel to love / i'm afraid i'll never get to heaven

I have two midterms tomorrow, but I'm feeling all distracted. And yes, lovey-dovey. So Pakistan narrowly defeated Ireland in the youth cricket World Cup today. A pity. I would have enjoyed giving K a hard time. I had no idea they even played cricket in Ireland.

It is so convenient living 100m away from each other. And so distracting. S.r. actually used to live next door to where K lives now, and Abhi lives in s.r.'s old room, which makes me feel the need to be a bit discreet.

We (K, Rhea and I) have been talking about going to Alaska for spring break. K and I have developed a habit of saying we must do this and this and this, and a million things that will take 10 years to do, and is perhaps a tad unrealistic. I think it's probably advisable not to plan farther in the future than your relationship has already lasted, which means that we better not start planning for spring break for another couple weeks.

I want this to be different. Specifically, different than s.r., or a.h., or Nick or Jeffrey. So many! And I think it is, but I don't know if I trust myself (or anyone else) anymore. If this doesn't work, I know I will say, -Oh, it never had a chance because he is from P------. I think having an explanation before the fact is rather a bad sign.

6:58 p.m. - Feb. 17, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric