poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Oct. 10, 2009 . Time: 12:16 p.m.

saturday morning Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

saturday morning

I woke up in a horrible mood this morning. I was just mad at the world. I don't know why I feel like this sometimes. I'm not sure if it's better for it to be a weekend or a working day. Anyway, usually, I just want to be alone and within a few hours or a day I do something (usually active) and feel better. This might be hard when living with B. When you're mad at the world and there's only one person around, it's easy to use them as a stand-in. Sometimes I just see red, and being alone is generally best at those times. That's hard if you're sharing a house. It's been a long time since I've had a roommate. I'm sure I'll adapt.

I got a new lens for my camera last week. I'm pretty excited about it. It's not a super fast lens, but the IS is supposed to allow me to shoot up to 4 stops longer in shutter speed than you'd normally be able to do. I'm sure it's not quite that good, but I'm sure it'll help. The lens is super-light for a telephoto lens (14 oz) and fairly small as well. Hopefully I'll get to use it a bit this weekend.

12:16 p.m. - Oct. 10, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric