poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Sept. 14, 2009 . Time: 3:06 p.m.

aftermath Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

aftermath

I am really tired, though less tired than I was on Saturday. I have now gotten two decent nights of sleep, but now I really need a night with 12 hours, not 7. Anyway.

It feels good to be married, though I'm still getting used to wearing the rings. What was the highlight? Hiking up to Rainier with everyone was great. Meeting Henry was nice. B and I enjoyed circulating from table to table and getting to talk to everyone. I loved the tuna hors d'oeuvres as I'd known I would. The other food was fine. It was nice staying over with B last night despite the fact that my parents are visiting. The priest screwed up and had us repeat our vows instead of us just saying them, but the vows were very nice nonetheless. B's cravat looked great, and he was very handsome in general. I loved our venues both for the rehearsal dinner and the reception. They exceeded my expectations, though I'd been to both places before. I loved the way they looked at night, and the candles were beautiful. (Thanks Becca & Karen!) I loved our hotel. They upgraded us to a penthouse with floor to ceiling views along two walls which was just amazing, hands down the nicest place I've ever stayed. Hanging out there the morning after the wedding with B may have been my favorite part of the whole thing.

Hiccups? There were two. My dress cut off my breathing a bit if I sat down the wrong way. It was basically quite tight. Anyway, I started seeing spots during the ceremony and I was afraid I would keel over which would have sucked more than I can even fathom. Anyway, I shifted, took lots of deep breaths, and felt better. The other rough patch was when I needed to go to the bathroom and we couldn't get my dress unzipped. We had to call in B (strong arms) to unzip it. I guess both could be called "wardrobe malfunctions."

Other than that, things went very smoothly. I intend to write rave reviews about 60% of my vendors, and middling reviews (3 stars or better) about the others. I loved our reception people and the rehearsal dinner people.

3:06 p.m. - Sept. 14, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric