poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Jun. 29, 2009 . Time: 8:46 a.m.

hunger games Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hunger games

I was just leaving a tasting when I heard on NPR that reports said that Michael Jack son's heart had stopped. A couple of minutes later, they confirmed it. It was really weird to hear. I'm too young and was too sheltered as a child to notice MJ when he was in his prime. My first clear memory of him is when he made some video that involved him massaging his crotch. Everyone at my Catho lic school was horrified and disgusted. Still, he was part of our generation, a symbol - not the type he was for people ten years older, but for me, the male equivalent of Mad onna. Anyway, it made me oddly sad to hear he had died.

I am so burned out on work. I've been working like crazy the last few weeks, and I've delivered some of the items I was working on, and now I just want a vacation. We are taking a mini-vay this weekend. We get Thursday off, and I'm taking Monday as well, and we're heading to Olym pic National Park. I still have a lot to get done this week. I just wish I could sleep in this morning and do it after lunch. I'll probably take and early lunch, anyway.

I'm reading this book that I can't put down, The Hun ger games. A girl in my Irish dance class recommended it. It reminds me a bit of En der's Game, though it's not about space. I'm not done yet, but I highly recommend it. It's the most engrossing book I've read in a while.

8:46 a.m. - Jun. 29, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric