poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Jun. 16, 2009 . Time: 7:54 a.m.

a preference for boys Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a preference for boys

A preference for boys? The statistics point this out as an Asian thing. However, it's no coincidence that the third child in my family is a boy. This very common among the families I grew up in, that the parents had kids until a boy came along. I can't offhand think of any families that had 2 boys or 3 boys and then a girl. Maybe it's also a Catholic thing. I'd be curious about what the stats say about Catholics who attend church most Sundays.

7:54 a.m. - Jun. 16, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

movies II

B and I saw two great movies this weekend, or at least movies I thought were great. The first was The Snow Walker. Apparently this movie went straight to DVD, which is too bad because I think it would ahve been a hit. It was fantastic. B really liked it as well. He wasn't quite as fond of Broken English but I really enjoyed it. It reminded me a little bit of Lost in Translation, but was really just an interesting romance.

10:25 p.m. - Jun. 14, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric