poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: May. 12, 2009 . Time: 8:30 a.m.

in flight Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in flight

Interesting commentary about the crash in Buffalo:

"I've never seen icing conditions," Shaw tells Renslow. "I've never de-iced. I've never seen any-- I've never experienced any of that. I don't want to have to experience that and make those kinds of call[s.] You know I'd have freaked out. I'd have, like, seen this much ice and thought, 'Oh, my gosh, we're going to crash."

"I'm thinking, 'You know what? I really wouldn't mind going through a winter in the Northeast before I have to upgrade to captain," she said.

Colgan Air acknowledged Monday that Renslow didn't receive hands-on training on the Dash 8's stick pusher, one of the plane's critical safety systems.


8:30 a.m. - May. 12, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric