poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Apr. 30, 2009 . Time: 3:11 p.m.

status Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

status

It has been an exhausting week. I am looking forward to it being over. I always find myself a bit run down the week after a 1 day weekend. I have an interview today. I hate interviews.

We got an e-mail from management re sw ine flu. It said: stay home if you're sick. We have a great sick time policy here. There are unlimited sick days, and it's very easy to work from home. As a result, it's fairly unusual for people not to work at all. Most often, people stay home with their sick kids.

There is so much doom and gloom lately. Pandemic. Economic downturn. Wars. Is it just me, or are things really not as good in 2009 as they were in 1999? For America, anyway. For me, specifically, it's hard to say. The best thing is being with B. The worst thing is being 10 years older.

3:11 p.m. - Apr. 30, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric