poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Apr. 14, 2009 . Time: 11:57 a.m.

grumble Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

grumble

I am grumpy at work lately. However, my job search has not been going well. There are just not a lot of jobs I'm interested in in Washi*ngton, and I'd really like to stay here. I have not heard so much as a peep back on any Wash jobs I've applied for. Maybe it's time to go back to school. I'm sure the climbing unemployment in the state won't help. Specifically, aer*ospace is losing jobs in this state. Anyone have any ideas for what I should do with my future? ;)

It has been a really stressful couple of days, and I've come down with a nasty cold. I *always* get these colds, same symptoms every time - sore throat, which turns into really bad sore throat, mild fever, and sneezing, etc. I think most of the time I get it from my colleagues at work.

11:57 a.m. - Apr. 14, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wants

I have some major expenses right now - re-financing my house and the wedding. In order to do the former, I'll need to put extra money in in order to continue to have 20% down. My parents aren't helping with the wedding, so B and I have to come up with all that money. It's not a good time to be liquidating assets, obviously. Then there's the vacation I just took to Peru. ;) That probably should have been skipped - but I'm glad I went. In any event, I'm trying not to spend money unnecessarily, but there's so many things I like (but don't need). A few of them . . .

1.) Canon macro lens I'd really like a macro lens. Beautiful, pretty lens.

2.) Anthro pologie measuring cups So cute! So unnecessary.

3.) Lots of other anthro pologie clothes

4.) A flash for my camera

5.) New jeans

6.) New shoes (At least I'll probably get to buy wedding shoes.)

7.) or New boots! Actually, I don't own boots. But it's such practical footwear in a rainy place!

I can't think of anything else at the moment, but I'm always coveting this and that. B is not nearly so materialistic. I'm not sure where I got it from, as my Mom is not materialistic at all.

6:30 p.m. - Apr. 06, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric