poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Mar. 27, 2009 . Time: 8:44 a.m.

stress Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stress

Today is already turning into one of those days - and it has barely started. I wish I could see a window into my life a year from now. On some level, I'm afraid of change. My life is pretty good right now, something my trip to Pe ru made me realize. (Visiting there was very cool, but I just realized how great my job is compared to being a porter or guide or taxi driver or runner of a hotel, and so on. Pe ru also made me realize how much I like Seat tle specifically, as opposed to say Mia mi.) Anyway, that which is good can always get worse.

B and I have really had a peaceful go of it. We haven't had much stress in our lives. Even today's stress is relative. How do people deal with losing jobs when they have dependents? With losing a house? With constant money stress? I have a hard enough time dealing with my relatively low levels of stress. Does stress build up over life, or can you leave the old stress completely behind once it's past? I'm not sure that you can.

8:44 a.m. - Mar. 27, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric