poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Mar. 25, 2009 . Time: 8:23 a.m.

focus Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

focus

It's difficult to feel sorry for someone who gets a $700,000 bonus. With that being said, I am very, very tired of hearing about AIG bonuses. The amount is almost inconsequential. Meanwhile, as I mentioned before, we are going in debt up to our eyeballs. The focus should be on the gynormous national deficit proposed by the administration, not AIG bonuses.

8:23 a.m. - Mar. 25, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

papal visit

Trying to get married in a Catho*lic church has caused me more trouble than all other aspects of getting married combined. I will also likely spend more time on this than all other aspects of planning combined (simply because of attending church and other pre-marriage activities.) Therefore, I've had plenty of time to ponder how much being Cath*olic means to me and how much of Catho*lic doctrine I really agree with.

I was reading this article and I stopped dead at the following quote:

Benedict also praised Cameroon for refusing to sign an African Union agreement to guarantee abortion for women who are victims of rape and incest or whose pregnancy endangers their lives.

I'm not sure what the church's official policy is on abortion when a woman's life is in danger. Anyone know?

I remember a time as a child in Catho*lic school when I vehemently opposed abortion in cases of rape and incest. It's murder, after all! I was a little parrot reading anti-abortion literature and mimicking my elders.

1:35 p.m. - Mar. 24, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric