poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Mar. 17, 2009 . Time: 11:16 a.m.

recovery Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

recovery

As I get older, I realize that physically, I am not the toughest specimen around. I woke up this morning and laid in bed for an hour or so with my eyes closed listening to NPR. It was quite pleasant. Then, I got up. As I stood up, I realized I couldn't really see, that there was something really weird going on my with my vision. I realized that I had double vision, and that my eyes were refusing to track together. It was very weird and very scary. I've never experienced anything like that before. I've had dizziness and blurred vision, but this was different. I called B, who drove me to the doctor, who diagnosed dehydration, lack of food and exhaustion. I'm staying home from work today.

I really just want to feel normal again. Hopefully that will happen soon. The diarrhea has abated, so hopefully my body is recovering.

11:16 a.m. - Mar. 17, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

home again

I am back in one piece, albeit currently recovering from what must be travellers' diarrhea. It's lots of fun when travelling by plane, as you can imagine.

It's good to be home.

9:02 p.m. - Mar. 16, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric