poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Feb. 18, 2009 . Time: 10:14 p.m.

about B Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

about B

I found this meme on Do*oce, and rather than study Span*ish, I figured I might as well tell y'all about the love of my life.

What are your middle names?
Marie, quintessential Catholic, and Mark. I find it somewhat ironic that he has very New Testa*ment names given that he is Je*wish.

How long have you been together?
3.5 years.

How long did you know each other before you started dating?
About 9 months.

Who asked whom out?
I can't remember exactly. I think I did, though our first "date" was supposedly platonic and our second, also supposedly platonic but not actually (unlike the first) occurred when a third party left early. After that, it was very, very mutual.

How old are each of you?
He's 5 years older than me. He used to feel it was a lot.

Whose siblings do you see the most?
His sister. She is nearby and very friendly.

Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple?
Work.

Did you go to the same school?
Nope. He went Ivy Lea*gue.

Who is smarter?
Him, maybe. I am more book smart. He is more effective at most things.

Who is the most sensitive?
We are both more sensitive than is healthy.

Where do you eat out most as a couple?
We are obsessed with Azte*ca. Haven't eaten there? You're missing out.

Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple?
Ireland, so about 12K miles round trip.

Who has the craziest exes?
He doesn't really talk about his exes, and I have more of them. I have dated some sketchy men in my time. (Though also some very nice men.)

Who does the cooking?
Me usually. B's specialties are eggs (a Saturday morning tradition), salads (I have an aversion to lettuce) and vegetable pasta. I cook sausage and apple, shrimp and rice, pasta, lamb chops, and occasional other stuff.

Who is the neat-freak?
Him. I wish I was a neat freak.

Who hogs the bed?
The dog.

Who wakes up earlier?
B. I operate on a 25 hour schedule. The extra hour occurs when sleeping.

Where was your first date?
Whid*bey Island - the first non-platonic anyway, ending at my apartment with a movie.

How long did it take to get serious?
Not long. I decided he was "the one" after he took me home for Thanks*giving, but we were serious from the start.

Who's better with the computer?
There are very few people who can operate a computer more efficiently than B.

Who drives when you are together?
B. It's part of the deal. One of the things I like about him is that he's a great driver. So far, he hasn't tried to back out of this responsibility.

10:14 p.m. - Feb. 18, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric