poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Feb. 06, 2009 . Time: 2:12 p.m.

romcom Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

romcom

I'm a big fan of romantic comedies. It's the sort of thing I wouldn't necessarily admit to my colleagues at work (but why not tell the whole world via the internet, right?), but it's undeniably true. However, most of the time, I'm more in love with the idea of romcoms than the reality. Knocked Up? So bad I nearly walked out. The Holi*day? Mildly entertaining, but unspectacular (though in fairness, I saw it on a plane.) Greek Wed*ding - please. Disappointing. There hasn't been one that knocked me off my feet in a while. Where's the next When Har*ry Met Sally? That was fabulous. I also love Ten THin*gs I Hate About You (and I used to love that band when I was in high school.) I remember liking The Cut*ting Edge as a kid. I liked How To Lose a Guy in T*en Days. And let's not forget Bridget Jo*nes' Diary What's the best *recent* (ie in the last two years) romcom?

2:12 p.m. - Feb. 06, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric