poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Oct. 04, 2008 . Time: 3:08 p.m.

on fall Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

on fall

The WSJ on Palin. And how rich the veep candidates are. Palin is the only candidate that isn't "rich" by Obama's metric. Biden also makes much less (an order of magnitude) than the poorer presidential candidate, Obama. It is actually striking how much less the veeps make than the presidential candidates.

Winter has come to Sea*ttle, it seems. It's misty, moisty and beautiful. It's easy to be enthusiastic about the rain when it first arrives. Hopefully I won't lose my taste for it too quickly.

The fall exhausts me, a bit. The darkness, the 2 wk parental visit, visiting B's family on Tur*key Day, and flying home for Christ*mas. By the time I get on the plane to come home after New Ye*ar's, I'm ready for a vacation. Still, it'll all be over in 3 short months.

I'm trying to motivate myself to make a go of running this fall. I haven't run a decent 5K this year, and that's something I really wanted to do. I'm completely out of shape right now, so I definitely need some motivation.

3:08 p.m. - Oct. 04, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric