poisonwood's Diaryland Diary

Date: Feb. 22, 2008 . Time: 3:47 p.m.

bipartisan shmipartisan Entry:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bipartisan shmipartisan

Being a Clinton supporter, I was enjoying this article bashing Obama until I realized who wrote it. Wow.

3:47 p.m. - Feb. 22, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I could eat a horse

It's really hard to run AND eat lunch. When things aren't too busy and it's a short run, I often manage to do both. However, it's been really busy lately, so no lunch for me. This isn't such a big deal sometimes, but after a longer run I really feel it. Right about now I can barely keep my eyes open, and I'm incredibly grumpy. I have more to do, but I might as well just go home before I some damage.

If I could change one thing about where I work, I would add a cafeteria with hot food around the clock. If I could go downstairs and get a full meal - preferably meat, potato and vegetable, but pasta would work to - I'd totally work for another couple hours. After I go home, there's no way I'm going back. It is possible to work from home in a variety of ways, but after 7:30 or so, I'm very unmotivated and usually tempted by the variety of entertainments in my house.

So. Hungry. And so home I go.

I guess what I should really do is pack a lunch every day that I could just eat at my desk. This just takes such forethought!

7:15 p.m. - Feb. 21, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is a sun after all

Oh sun, how I have missed thee! I spent the weekend at the beach . . . and it was sunny! I could hardly believe it. I honestly can't remember the last time B and I went on a mini-vay and it was actually sunny. It wasn't just sunny 1 day - it was at least partly sunny all 3 days, and fully funny probably 2 of the 3. It was just wonderful.

Being back at work is a little annoying. I guess it's always hard to come back after a break, but this weekend was just SO great. Highlights included an hour-long horseride on the beach, a great 8 mile run, and two beautiful sunsets.

5:18 p.m. - Feb. 19, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

McAncient

There are a lot of things I like a lot about McCain - and a lot of things I dislike even more. However, even if I had been completely in line with his platform, it would have been very hard for me to support him due to his advanced age. Think about the 80-year-olds you know and then think about what they were like at 72. Like it or not, we humans deteriorate substantially mentally and physically between 72 and 80. McCain is not a doctor or a state representative - he wants to be president and impact the lives of virtually everyone on the globe.

The WSJ:

If elected, John McCain will be 72 when he takes office. (Ronald Reagan was a mere 69 on his first inauguration.) For obvious reasons, this makes Mr. McCain's choice of a vice presidential running mate all the more important.

His pick must not only be credible as a possible president, but also someone viewed by Republicans as a successor should Mr. McCain decide to serve only one term.

If you support McC, you better like his veep. Also, you should hope he either dies or is willing to step down and doesn't deteriorate behind the scenes while maintaining the post as others take over his presidency. When's the last time a president stepped down?

1:00 p.m. - Feb. 14, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

older entires

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jthebear
artemis1979
phiae01
duskone
atreewithin
wicked-sezzy
rainfly
squishyvan
this-bean
healthytobe
vicunja
rhetoric